## HUNTLEY PARK DISTRICT Annual Meeting December 15, 2021

President Jerry Nepermann called the annual meeting to order at 8:11 p.m. Commissioners present included William Awe, Jim Blasky, Keith Wold, and Melissa Kellas. Also present were Thom Palmer, John Cowlin, Laura Pisarcik, Scott Crowe, Paul Ostrander, Matt Szytz, and Rick Walrath.

## **New Business:**

Move to appoint Thom Palmer as the chairperson for the annual meeting.

Move to nominate Commissioner Wold as president was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Kellas.

Move to nominate Commissioner Nepermann as president was made by Commissioner Blasky. There was no second to the motion.

Move to close nominations was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Kellas.

Vote to elect Commissioner Wold as Board President. Commissioner Wold was voted in as President

Move to nominate Commissioner Kellas as Vice-President was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Wold.

Move to close nominations was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Wold.

Vote to elect Commissioner Kellas as Vice-Pres. Commissioner Kellas was voted in as Vice-President

Assignment of Committee Chairpersons and Members by President Wold:		
Finance:	Chair: Commissioner Kellas	Member: Commissioner
Awe		
Personnel:	Chair: Commissioner Wold	Member: Commissioner
Kellas		
Facilities:	Chair: Commissioner Nepermann	Member: Commissioner
Wold		
Parks:	Chair: Commissioner Blasky	Member:
Commissioner Nepermann		
Program:	Chair: Commissioner Awe	Member: Commissioner
Blasky		

Move to appoint Scott Crowe as Executive Director, Scott Crowe as Secretary, Laura Pisarcik as deputy secretary, Keith Wold as treasurer, Jerry Nepermann as deputy treasurer, John Cowlin as legal advisor, Lauterbach & Amen, LLC as audit services, Commissioner Blasky as IAPD Legislative contact, Scott Crowe, Laura Pisarcik and Matt Szytz as Freedom of Information officers, Scott Crowe as Open Meeting Act official, and Paul Ostrander as ADA Coordinator was made by Commissioner Wold seconded by Commissioner Awe. All ayes. Motion Carried.

Move to appoint Huntley Park Foundation nominees; Nancy Topalovich, Keith Wold, Carol DeFiore, Sean Cratty, and Jen Patterson was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Kellas. All ayes. Motion carried.

Move to adjourn the Annual Meeting was made by Commissioner Kellas seconded by Commissioner Awe. All ayes. Motion carried.

These minutes are subject to approval at the next regular business meeting.

Respectfully submitted, Matt Szytz, Recording Secretary Scott Crowe, Secretary

<u>1/20/72</u> Date Signature on file Keith Wold, President

Signature on file

Scott M. Crowe, Secretary

Date