HUNTLEY PARK DISTRICT Annual Meeting December 14, 2022

President Keith Wold called the annual meeting to order at 8:35 p.m. Commissioners present included Keith Wold, Melissa Kellas, Jerry Nepermann, William Awe, and Jim Blasky. Also present were Scott Crowe, Julie Wons, Joe Patterson, Wesley Peete, Matt Szytz, and Rick Walrath.

New Business:

Move to select Scott Crowe as the chairperson for the annual meeting.

Move to nominate Commissioner Wold as president was made by Commissioner Kellas seconded by Commissioner. Awe.

Move to close nominations was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Kellas. Vote to select Commissioner Wold as Board President. Commissioner Wold was voted in as President

Move to nominate Commissioner Kellas as Vice-President was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Nepermann.

Move to close nominations was made by Comm. Awe seconded by Commissioner Blasky. Vote to select Commissioner Kellas as Vice-President. Commissioner Kellas was voted in as Vice-President.

Assignment of Committee Chairpersons and Members by President: 2023 assignments

Finance Committee: Chair: Commissioner Kellas HR/Personnel Committee: Chair: Commissioner Wold Parks & Facilities Committee: Chair: Commissioner Nepermann Marketing & Comm Committee: Chair: Commissioner Blasky Member: Commissioner Blasky Member: Commissioner Nepermann Member: Commissioner Nepermann Member: Commissioner Nepermann Member: Commissioner Wold Member: Commissioner Wold Member: Commissioner Wold Member: Commissioner Wold

Move to appoint Scott Crowe as Executive Director, Scott Crowe as Secretary, Matt Szytz as deputy secretary, Jerry Nepermann as Treasurer, Julie Wons as Deputy Treasurer, Adam Simon of the Ancel Glink Law Firm as legal advisor, auditor will be selected later in 2023 and Lauterbach and Amen will complete the 2022 Audit, Commissioner Blasky as IAPD Legislative contact, Scott Crowe and Matt Szytz as Freedom of Information Officers, Scott Crowe as Open Meeting Act official, and Wesley Peete as ADA Coordinator was made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Kellas.

Move to appoint Huntley Park Foundation Trustees; Keith Wold, Carol DeFiore, Sean Cratty, Jen Patterson and Nancy Binger was made by Commissioner Kellas seconded by Commissioner Blasky.

Move to adjourn the Annual Meeting made by Commissioner Awe seconded by Commissioner Blasky. Motioned carried.

These minutes are subject to approval at the next regular business meeting.

Respectfully submitted, Matt Szytz, Recording Secretary

Keith Wold, President Date

Scott M. Crowe, Secretary

Date